To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Christina Liebherr

Christina Liebherr, show jumper from Fribourg, living in Bulle, writes history in the Swiss equitation.

Christina Liebherr was already known when she was a young lady. At the age of 19 she has won already four medals at the junior European championship. In 2004 Christina Liebherr enters the Swiss elite of equitation. Thenceforward she celebrates numerous important successes at tournaments with her horse “No Mercy”. Particularly she participated 2004 in the Olympic Games in Athens. In 2008 in Peking Christina Liebherr succeeded with her team and won the bronze medal.

All her horses are accommodated on her stud Baumetta in Riaz which is 30’000m2 big and doubtless one of the most beautiful and best equipped studs in Europe. Christina Liebherr gives everything to be able to practice optimally.

Contemporaneously to her sports career, Christina Liebherr successfully graduated from tourism college. Moreover she completed a work experience year in our marketing department of "FRIBOURG REGION". If Christina Liebherr was going to work in this business sector again after her sports career, she would never ever want to miss the contact to her horses.

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Christina Liebherr

Christina Liebherr, freiburgische Springreiterin mit Wohnsitz in Bulle, schreibt Geschichte in der Schweizer Reiterkultur.

Schon in jungen Jahren machte sich Christina Liebherr im Springreiten einen Namen. Bereits im Alter von 19 Jahren, hat sie vier Medaillen in den Europameisterschaften der Junioren gewonnen. Im Jahre 2004 wird Christina Liebherr in die Schweizer Elite des Reitsports aufgenommen. Von diesem Zeitpunkt an feiert sie mit ihrem Pferd «No Mercy» viele Erfolge an wichtigen Turnieren. Insbesondere in dem sie an den Olympischen Spielen in Athen teilnimmt. An den Olympischen Spielen 2008 in Peking erreichte Christina Liebherr mit der Mannschaft den hervorragenden dritten Platz.

Auf dem Gestüt Baumetta in Riaz, 30‘000m2 gross und zweifellos eines der schönsten und bestausgerüsteten von Europa, sind ihre Pferde untergebracht. Christina Liebherr setzt alle ihr zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel ein, um optimal trainieren zu können.

Parallel zu ihrer Sportkarriere, hat Christina Liebherr auch eine Ausbildung zur Tourismusfachfrau erfolgreich beendet und ein Praktikum in unserer Marketingabteilung vom Freiburger Tourismusverband absolviert. Falls Christina Liebherr nach ihrer Sportkarriere wieder in der Tourismusbranche tätig sein würde, möchte sie den Kontakt zu den Pferden nicht missen.

Einen Fehler melden

Weitere Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren