To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Parcours du Sommet de Vounetse

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Challenging

Length : 6 km

Duration : 4.3 hours

This trail takes you to the top of Vounetse. From the midway station on the cable car, the route crosses the mountain pastures and the ski area before reaching the summit. The second part offers a beautiful panoramic view with the mountain Berra, the Vanil Noir and the Moléson.

SwitzerlandMobility: route SS 271
Charmey: Cable Car, midway station - Cable Car, Vounetse

This snowshoe loop hike begins above Charmey in the La Chaudalla district. It is also possible to start at the midway cable car station in Charmey. The path passes a mountain chalet with a roof made from timber shingles. The route then climbs steadily along the edge of the forest. As you walk, you will have views of the Jogne valley, the Dent de Broc and the Vanil Noir in turn. When you reach the Tissinèva chalet, walk along the ridge to reach the summit. The second part of the walk offers one of the most beautiful panoramic views of La Gruyère and its main peaks: The Berra, the Vanil Noir and the Moléson.

You can take a break along the way at L’Auberge chez Dudu, a mountain restaurant with a magnificent view over the Fribourg Pre-Alps. The Dents Vertes restaurant on the Vounetse summit is also open all winter. See the mighty peaks of the Vaud and Fribourg Alps rowing up in the foreground. Behind them the view extends all the way to the Dents Vertes and the Mont Blanc.

The return from the peak leads mostly through the forest. Past the Drotsu d’en Haut farm, located in a beautiful clearing, the trail takes some turns below the cable car. Shortly thereafter, it joins the uphill path and follows it, although going downhill now, back to La Chaudalla.

Information

La Gruyère Tourisme
Place des Alpes 26
1630 Bulle

This unprepared itinerary is marked. You take this trail at your own risk.

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Challenging

Length : 6 km

Duration : 4.3 hours

Download files

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Parcours du Sommet de Vounetse

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Anspruchsvoll

Länge : 6 km

Dauer : 4.3 Stunden

Das Ziel dieser Route ist der Gipfel Vounetse. Ab der Zwischenstation der Seilbahn geht es über Alpen ins Skigebiet und dann hinauf. Auf dem letzten Streckenabschnitt kann eines der schönsten Panoramen in La Gruyère bewundert werden: La Berra, Vanil Noir und Moléson.

SchweizMobil: Strecke SS 271
Charmey: Seilbahn, Mittelstation-Seilbahn, Vounetse

Diese Schneeschuh-Rundwanderung startet oberhalb von Charmey im Quartier La Chaudalla. Alternativ kann auch bei der Zwischenstation der Seilbahn von Charmey gestartet werden. Schon bald wartet eine erste Alphütte mit Holzschindeldach. Weiter geht es mit einem gleichmässigen Aufstieg dem Waldrand entlang. Nach und nach können Sie die Aussicht auf das Jaunbach-Tal, den Dent de Broc und den Vanil Noir geniessen. Schliesslich erreichen Sie das Chalet Tissinèva und gehen dann über den Kamm auf den Gipfel. Auf diesem letzten Streckenabschnitt können Sie eines der schönsten Panoramen in La Gruyère mit den bekanntesten Bergen bewundern: La Berra, Vanil Noir und Moléson.

Auf dem Gipfel von Vounetse können Sie während des ganzen Winters im Restaurant des Dents Verts einkehren. Dabei türmen sich im Vordergrund die mächtigen Gipfel der Waadtländer- und der Freiburger-Alpen. Dahinter weitet sich der Blick bis hin zu den Dents Vertes und zum Mont Blanc.

Der Rückweg vom Gipfel verläuft mehrheitlich im Wald. Vorbei am Hof Drotsu d’en Haut, der sich auf einer schönen Lichtung befindet, führt der Trail in einigen Kurven unter der Seilbahn hindurch. Kurz darauf biegt man wieder in den Aufstiegsweg ein, folgt diesem jetzt aber bergab zurück nach La Chaudalla.

Laden Sie unter "Dokumente zum Herunterladen" ein Infoblatt zu den Schneeschuhpfaden herunter, drucken Sie es aus und nehmen Sie es auf Ihre Wanderung mit.

Auskunft

La Gruyère Tourisme
Place des Alpes 26
1630 Bulle

Diese unpräparierte Strecke ist markiert. Zugang zu diesem Weg auf eigene Gefahr und Verantwortung.

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Anspruchsvoll

Länge : 6 km

Dauer : 4.3 Stunden

Dokumente zum Herunterladen

Einen Fehler melden

Weitere Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren