To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Grand Tour des Vanils: Jaun – Les Marindes

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Challenging

Length : 12 km

Duration : 4.5 hours

This stage features a series of Pre-Alpine landscapes through the Petit Mont and Gros Mont valleys between the Hochmatt and the Dent de Ruth. The final climb is in the Morteys valley (ProNatura reserve), facing the Vanil Noir. A diverse and dazzling array of flora reflects the quality of the environment.

Starting at the Chalet du Soldat, take the path towards the south to the Stierenritz pasture, at the foot of the Wandflue. Then head down into the Petit Mont valley, passing by the very special Le Lapé forest. Leaving the Fregima pasture in Tena on the left at point 1543, the path leads quietly to the Chalet de La Gueyre. Then head down to the Riau du Gros Mont, towards the bottom of the valley of the same name. After two kilometres of walking on the flat, climb into the Morteys valley as far as the Marrindes hut, at the foot of the Vanil Noir. Once you arrive at the Marindes hut (booking compulsory), you are in an ideal place to observe chamois, ibex and marmots.

Tip: the binoculars are recommanded as the fauna and flora are so important in the Pro Natura reserve.
The many summits with panoramic views: Wandflue, Dent de Ruth, Dent de Brenleire and Vanil Noir

Accessible by public transport:
Chalet du Soldat: no access by public transport. Closest stops:Im Fang/La Villette (via the Petit Mont) or Jaun. Part of the route, from Jaun to the Chalet du Soldat, can be done using the cableways.
Marindes hut: no access by public transport. We recommend that you complete the next stage on the Grand Tour des Vanils for access to public transport: Les Marindes – Château-d’Oex (https://gruyerepaysdenhaut.ch/index.php/lien/49-offres-du-parc/grand-tour/les-etapes/112-cabane-des-marrindes-chateau-d-oex )$

Accessible by car: no

Difference in height: + 843 m / - 718 m

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Challenging

Length : 12 km

Duration : 4.5 hours

Download files

External links

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Grand Tour des Vanils: Jaun – Les Marindes

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Anspruchsvoll

Länge : 12 km

Dauer : 4.5 Stunden

Diese Etappe ist von abwechslungsreichen Voralpenlandschaften geprägt und führt durch die Täler des Petit Mont und des Gros Mont zwischen der Hochmatt und dem Dent de Ruth. Der letzte Aufstieg erfolgt im Vallon des Morteys (ProNatura-Schutzgebiet), gegenüber dem Vanil Noir. Die vielfältige Pflanzenwelt zeugt davon, dass die Natur hier noch völlig unberührt ist.

Nehmen Sie ab dem Soldatenhaus den Weg nach Süden zur Stierenritz-Alp, am Fusse der Wandflue. Steigen Sie ins Tal des Petit Mont hinab, vorbei an dem verwunschenen, ursprünglichen Wald Forêt du Lapé. Nachdem Sie die Alp Fregima in Tena an Punkt 1543 links zurückgelassen haben, führt der Weg gemütlich bis zum Chalet La Gueyre. Gehen Sie bis Riau du Gros Mont durch das gleichnamige Tal. Nach zwei flachen Kilometern steigen Sie ins Tal Les Morteys hinauf bis zur Hütte Les Marindes am Fusse des Vanil Noir. Das Chalet Les Marindes (Reservation obligatorisch) ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt, um Gämsen, Alpensteinböcke und Murmeltiere zu beobachten.

Tipp: Feldstecher mitnehmen – die Fauna und Flora Pro Natura-Reservat ist absolut sehenswert. Die zahlreichen Gipfel bieten herrliche Panoramen: Wandflue, Dent de Ruth, Dent de Brenleire und Vanil Noir

Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar:
Soldatenhaus: nicht mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zugänglich. Nächste Haltestellen Im Fang/La Villette (über den Petit Mont) oder Jaun. Möglichkeit, einen Teil der Strecke von Jaun bis zum Soldatenhaus mit der Bergbahn zurückzulegen.
Chalet Les Marindes: nicht mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zugänglich. Wir empfehlen die folgende Etappe der Grand Tour des Vanils, um Zugang zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu haben: Les Marindes – Château-d’Oex (https://gruyerepaysdenhaut.ch/index.php/lien/49-offres-du-parc/grand-tour/les-etapes/112-cabane-des-marrindes-chateau-d-oex )

Mit dem Auto erreichbar: nein

Höhenunterschied: + 843 m / - 718 m

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Anspruchsvoll

Länge : 12 km

Dauer : 4.5 Stunden

Dokumente zum Herunterladen

Externe Links

Einen Fehler melden

Weitere Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren