To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Parcours Montsoflo – Les Fornis

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Moderately difficult

Length : 4 km

Duration : 2.3 hours

Type of activity : Sport

This family walk is suitable for all and takes you to Montsoflo aux Fornis, where you can savour the panoramic view over the Lac de la Gruyère, bordered by the slopes of the Gibloux and then across the plateau to the Jura chain.

SwitzerlandMobility: route 280
La Roche, Montsoflo - La Roche, Montsoflo

This easy, sunny route is ideal for those who are new to walking in snowshoes. It is also accessible for the whole family.

Start in the parking area at the Auberge de Montsoflo or the car park in Le Brand and walk down to the hamlet of Montsoflo via a small path opposite the combined chair lift and ski tow. You will arrive back at the same point.

Once you have your snowshoes on, start by crossing the pasture, where everyone, young and old, can enjoy a clear view over the lake of La Gruyère, the Gibloux and the Moléson. The descent winds through the forest to the stream at Le Stoutz. If winter has done its work, you will see a beautiful frozen waterfall. Once you have crossed the stream, walk back up the left bank to where Les Fornis farm nestles into the hillside. You will cross a few small tributaries of Le Stoutz as you return. Stop at the Auberge du Montsoflo or the Restaurant du Brand for a well-deserved rest.

Information


SRM La Berra
La Roche

This unprepared itinerary is marked. You take this trail at your own risk.

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Moderately difficult

Length : 4 km

Duration : 2.3 hours

Type of activity : Sport

Download files

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Parcours Montsoflo – Les Fornis

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Mittelschwer

Länge : 4 km

Dauer : 2.3 Stunden

Art der Aktivität : Sport

Diese Rundwanderung eignet sich für die ganze Familie und führt von Montsoflo nach Les Fornis, wo Sie den weiten Blick auf den Greyerzersee, den Gibloux, das Mittelland und die Kette des Juras geniessen können.

SchweizMobil: Strecke 280
La Roche, Montsoflo - La Roche, Montsoflo

Dieser einfache und sonnige Rundweg ist ideal für alle, die ihre ersten Schritte auf Schneeschuhen machen. Sie eignet sich für die ganze Familie und für jedes Niveau.

Der Start befindet sich auf dem Parkplatz der Auberge de Montsoflo oder dem Parkplatz Brand, von wo aus es auf einem kleinen Weg gegenüber der Kombibahn hinunter zum Weiler Montsoflo geht. Die Route endet an derselben Stelle.

Zunächst überqueren Sie eine Weide, auf der Sie einen freien Blick auf den Greyerzersee, den Gibloux und den Moléson haben. Der Weg schlängelt sich hinab in den Wald und führt bis zu dem Bach Le Stoutz. Manchmal können Sie dort einen hübschen Eiswasserfall bewundern. Nach der Überquerung des Bachs geht es am linken Ufer wieder bergauf, bis zu dem Hügel mit dem Bauernhof Les Fornis. Auf dem Rückweg überqueren Sie einige Nebenflüsse des Stoutz. Kehren Sie für eine wohlverdiente Pause in die Auberge de Montsoflo oder das Restaurant du Brand ein.

Auskunft


SRM La Berra
La Roche

Markierung nur in eine Richtung.

Diese unpräparierte Strecke ist markiert. Zugang zu diesem Weg auf eigene
Gefahr und Verantwortung.

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Mittelschwer

Länge : 4 km

Dauer : 2.3 Stunden

Art der Aktivität : Sport

Dokumente zum Herunterladen

Einen Fehler melden

Weitere Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren