To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Take advantage of a stay in Gruyère and discover our must-see activities.

Print your voucher and get 10% discount on our 4 partner museumsValid from June 1st 2020 until March 31st 2021 only on standard rates. Voucher must be printed to be redeemed.

In La Gruyère, cheese, chocolate, history and nature are everywhere. Discover our top 4 activities in the region, real symbols that delight our visitors. These visits are suitable for all tastes: families, couples or friends on an outing.
 

La Gruyère offers 4 unmissable activities

 
Castle of Gruyères

The Castle of Gruyères | 8 centuries of history and legend

The Château de Gruyères watches over La Gruyère from the top of its hill. Founded in the 12th century, it was the home of the comtes de Gruyère. As you walk through its rooms, you are immersed in 8 centuries worth of history. A local history with international dimensions will unfold before your eyes. With objects of national importance to testify to this, such as the cloaks of the Order of the Golden Fleece of Charles le Téméraire. The exteriors offer superb views of La Gruyère and its main peaks. The formal gardens are a real delight to admire. In winter as well as in summer. A multimedia show allows visitors to immerse themselves in the history of this monument. Several temporary exhibitions of contemporary art enhance the historical collections throughout the year. These include the traditional Christmas exhibition and the "Esplanade" photography exhibition.

More information about the Castle of Gruyères

 
La Maison du Gruyère

La Maison du Gruyère | The cheese dairy in Pringy/Gruyères

The Maison du Gruyère offers an interactive exhibition to discover Gruyère AOP. This cheese, the symbol of our region, has been stimulating the taste buds for several centuries. Its production is a true tradition that has shaped our landscapes. A visit to the cheese factory immerses visitors in the secrets of Gruyère AOP. Accompanied by an audio-guide, young and old alike are thrown into an adventure at the heart of the 5 senses. The tour also includes a visit to the famous cheese making process in La Maison du Gruyère. Twice a day, the expert cheesemakers excel in its production, both modern and traditional. The journey continues. Discover the smells of the Gruyère pastures. Learn more about milk production and its importance in the region. Taste different types of AOP Gruyère cheese at different stages of maturity (sweet, semi-salty, salty). A visit that delights the whole family, especially thanks to its unbeatable price.

More information about La Maison du Gruyère

 
Maison Cailler

La Maison Cailler | Swiss chocolate factory in Broc

La Maison Cailler is the favourite chocolate adventure of the Swiss. Located on the site of the Cailler chocolate factory, it welcomes visitors from all over the world. Fascinated by this museum-experience, chocolate lovers will discover a visit that consists of 3 parts. First, they plunge into an interactive tour retracing the history of chocolate, in the world and in Switzerland. Then, they go back over the history of Cailler and the other great names in chocolate such as Kohler and Lindt. After this introduction, visitors discover the production of Cailler's delicacies. The raw materials and how they are processed, the presentation of certain areas of the factory, everyone is able to perfect their knowledge of chocolate. In the production area, the production chain of the famous branches Cailler can be seen. Without forgetting the direct work of the master chocolatiers. The visit ends with a tasting of the chocolate specialities, including the famous Pralinés. The visit to the Cailler House is free for children under 16 years of age.

More information about La Maison Cailler

 
Musée gruérien

Musée gruérien | A la rencontre de la Gruyère authentique à Bulle

The Musée gruérien, at the foot of the Château de Bulle, invites you to discover authentic Gruyère. Rich in emotions, the "Itineraries and footprints" tour is interactive and modern. Thanks to 7 themes, the visitor can learn more about La Gruyère, its traditions, its history and its art. From the cheese trade to crafts, from domestic life to religious aspects, the Musée gruérien offers a real insight into the history of La Gruyère. The history of the town of Bulle is also highlighted, in particular its development thanks to 3 large models. Stations dedicated to children are scattered throughout the exhibition. The visit of the Musée gruérien can be extended outside thanks to the Historical Circuit of the Town of Bulle. Accompanied by a guide from the Museum or the informative brochure, the inhabitants of Bulle for a day or all year round will discover 15 sites of historical interest in Bulle.

 More information about the Musée gruérien

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Gehört ein Besuch in der Schweiz zu Ihren Träumen? Möchten Sie ihre Sehenswürdigkeiten und Traditionen entdecken? Nutzen Sie eines Aufenthaltes in Gruyère und entdecken Sie unsere Aktivitäten, die Sie unbedingt sehen müssen. Käserei, Schokoladenfabrik, mittelalterliche Burg und regionale Museum erwarten Sie in Mitten unseres Landes.

In der Region La Gruyère sind Käse, Schokolade, Geschichte und Natur allgegenwärtig. Entdecken Sie unsere Top 4 Aktivitäten in der Region, echte Sehenswürdigkeiten, die unsere Besucher begeistern. Diese Besuche sind für jeden Geschmack geeignet: Familien, Paare oder Freunde.
 

La Gruyère bietet 4 unübersehbare Aktivitäten an

 
Schloss Greyerz

Der Schloss Greyerz | 800 Jahre Geschichte und Legenden.

Das Château de Gruyères bewacht La Gruyère von der Spitze des Hügels aus. Gegründet im 12. Jahrhundert war es der Sitz der Grafen von Gruyère. Wenn Sie durch seine Räume gehen, tauchen Sie in 8 Jahrhunderte Geschichte ein. Eine lokale Geschichte mit internationalen Dimensionen entfaltet sich vor Ihren Augen. Mit Objekten von nationaler Bedeutung wie zum Beispiel die Mäntel des Ordens von Karl der Kühne. Die Aussenanlagen bieten eine herrliche Aussicht auf La Gruyère und seine schönsten Gipfel. Die Gärten sind eine wahre Freude, sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer. Eine Multimediashow ermöglicht es den Besuchern, in die Geschichte dieses Monuments einzutauchen. Mehrere temporäre Ausstellungen zeitgenössischer Kunst bereichern die historischen Sammlungen das ganze Jahr über. Dazu gehören die traditionelle Weihnachtsausstellung und die Fotoausstellung "Esplanade".

Mehr informationen über den Schloss Greyerz

 
La Maison du Gruyère

La Maison du Gruyère | Die Schaukäserei in Pringy/Gruyères

- Die Maison du Gruyère bietet eine interaktive Ausstellung zur Entdeckung vom Gruyère AOP an. Dieser Käse, ein Symbol unserer Region, belebt seit mehreren Jahrhunderten die Geschmacksknospen. Seine Herstellung ist eine echte Tradition, die unsere Landschaften geprägt hat. Bei einem Besuch der Schaukäserei taucht der Besucher in die Geheimnisse des Gruyère AOP ein. Begleitet von einem Audioguide stürzen sich Jung und Alt in ein Abenteuer im Herzen der 5 Sinne. Insbesondere durch die Beobachtung der Herstellung des berühmten Käses in „La Maison du Gruyère“. Zweimal am Tag zeichnen sich die Käsemeister durch ihre moderne und traditionelle Produktion aus. Die Reise geht weiter. Entdecken Sie die Gerüche der greyerzer Weiden. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Milchproduktion und ihre regionale Bedeutung. Probieren Sie verschiedene Arten von Gruyère-Käse AOP in verschiedenen Reifestadien (süss, halbsalzig, salzig). Ein Besuch, der die ganze Familie erfreut, vor allem dank seines unschlagbaren Preises.

Mehr informationen über La Maison du Gruyère

 
Maison Cailler

Maison Cailler | Schweizer Schokoladenfabrik in Broc

La Maison Cailler ist das Lieblingsschokoladenabenteuer der Schweizer Bevölkerung. Sie befindet sich auf dem Gelände der Schokoladenfabrik Cailler und empfängt Besucher aus der ganzen Welt. Erobert von diesem Museumserlebnis, entdecken Schokoladenliebhaber einen Besuch, der 3 Teile umfasst. Zunächst tauchen sie in einen interaktiven Rundgang ein, der die Geschichte der Schokolade in der Welt und in der Schweiz nachzeichnet. Wir kommen zurück zur Geschichte von Cailler und den anderen grossen Namen der Schokolade wie Kohler und Lindt. Nach dieser Einführung entdecken die Besucher die Herstellung von Cailler's Delikatessen. Entdeckung der Rohstoffe und ihrer Verarbeitung, Vorstellung bestimmter Bereiche der Fabrik, wobei jeder seine Kenntnisse über Schokolade perfektioniert. In diesem Produktionsgebiet kann die Produktionskette der berühmten Cailler-Filialen beobachtet werden. Ohne die direkte Arbeit der Meister-Chocolatiers zu vergessen. Der Besuch endet mit einer Verkostung der Schokoladenspezialitäten, darunter die berühmten Pralinés. Der Besuch der Maison Cailler ist für alle Kinder unter 16 Jahren kostenlos.

Mehr informationen über La Maison Cailler

 
Musée gruérien

Musée gruérien | Dynamische Einführung in das einheimische Kulturerbe.

Das Musée gruérien am Fusse des Schlosses von Bulle lädt Sie ein, das authentische Gruyère zu entdecken. Die emotionsgeladene Tour "Routen und Abdrücke" ist interaktiv und modern. Dank 7 Themen erfährt der Besucher mehr über La Gruyère, seine Traditionen, Geschichte und Kunst. Vom Käsehandel bis zum Kunsthandwerk, vom häuslichen Leben bis zu religiösen Aspekten bietet das Musée gruérien eine reale Darstellung. Auch die Geschichte der Stadt Bulle wird erläutert, insbesondere ihre Entwicklung anhand 3 grossen Modellen. Über die gesamte Ausstellung sind Posten für Kinder aufgestellt. Der Besuch vom Musée gruérien kann dank des historischen Rundgangs in der Stadt Bulle auch im Freien verlängert werden. Begleitet von einem Führer des Museums oder der Informationsbroschüre entdecken Sie 15 historisch interessante Orte in Bulle.

Mehr informationen über das Musée gruérien