To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Give in to the charm of the mountains and discover the preserved nature of Charmey.

In the heart of the Vallée de la Jogne, Charmey has many activities to be shared. With your family, as a couple or with friends, discover a village in the heart of a preserved and omnipresent nature.

Charmey - Wellness resort

The Charmey region in Switzerland offers a green nature, accessible to all. At the heart of many trails, the landscapes amaze its visitors. Les Bains de la Gruyère, a wellness centre, welcomes you for an exhilarating moment of relaxation with its indoor and outdoor pools as well as Jacuzzi, Turkish baths and other treatments.

Discover the countryside of Charmey and Le Sommet de Vounetse

The numerous proposed itineraries encourage you to discover the history of the Vallée de la Jogne. During an e-bike or walking tour, you can discover the Chartreuse de la Valsainte or the century-old chapels. Thanks to the mountain cableways, the peak of Vounetse is easily accessible, offering a pleasant environment for lovers of the great outdoors. Enjoy nature thanks to the abundance of activities on offer. E-bike tours, hikes or even Charmey Aventures and its Zip line Valley are all waiting for you! Paragliding enthusiasts can appreciate the launch spot within easy reach of the cable car. A dream setting for a first gliding experience, thanks to the various partners.

A living heritage to share

History and traditions are attached to Charmey's nature. By discovering La Tzintre, you plunge into 19th century Charmey. The Cheese Cellars of La Tzintre or the old Blacksmith's Shop echo this link between economy and nature. The Museum of Charmey also invites you to contemplate, in the wake of the Carthusian monks of Valsainte.
The highlight of the living traditions to be discovered: the famous Désalpe, which animates the village during a great celebration. In the year 2020, the armaillis, the cows and the Gruerian folklore give you and rendezvous on September 26th.

A range of restaurants between the plain and the peaks

For a gourmet break with an incredible view of La Gruyère, several alpine cabins welcome you to their table. Lovers of fine cuisine can take advantage of the wide choice offered in the heart of the village or at altitude.

Charmey also awaits you in winter

The slopes of Vounetse and the village of Charmey offer many winter activities. Find more information click here.

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Charmey bietet über 1000 Aktivitäten für jeden und alle Geschmäcker!

Charmey – Die Wellness Destination

Die Region von Charmey mit ihrer grünen Natur ist für alle zugänglich. Die Besucher können die unterschiedlichen Landschaften bei einer der vielen Wandermöglichkeiten bestaunen. Die Bäder "Bains de la Gruyère", ein Wellnesszentrum, lädt in den Innen- und Aussenbecken sowie im Jacuzzi, Hammam oder anderen Wellnessbehandlungen zur Entspannung ein.

Entdecken Sie die Natur von Charmey und den Gipfel von Vounetse

Entdecken Sie bei einer der zahlreichen Strecken die Geschichte des Jauntals. Zu Fuss oder mit dem e-Bike können die Kartause La Valsainte und alte Kapellen entdeckt werden. Dank den Bergbahnen kann man ganz einfach zum Gipfel von Vounetse gelangen, ein beliebter Ort, um die frische Luft und Natur zu geniessen. Profitieren Sie von den umfangreichen Angeboten. E-Bike-Touren, Wanderungen oder Charmey Aventures mit dem Tal der Seilrutschen erwarten Sie! Gleitschirmflieger starten ihren Flug oftmals bei der Bergstation. Der ideale Ort, um sich einen ersten Gleitschirmflug mit einem der verschiedenen Anbieter zu offerieren.

Ein lebendiges Kulturerbe zum Teilen

Geschichte und Traditionen sind eng mit der Natur von Charmey verbunden. Entdecken Sie La Tzintre und tauchen Sie ins 19. Jahrhundert ein. Die Käsekeller von La Tzintre oder auch die alte Schmiede verbinden Wirtschaft und Natur. Das Museum "Musée de Charmey" präsentiert das Leben in der Kartause von La Valsainte.
Der Höhepunkt ist der berühmte Alpabzug mit dem grossen Fest im Dorf. 2020 findet das traditionelle Fest mit den Bergsennen, Kühen und Folklore am 26. September statt.

Verpflegungsangebote zwischen Tal und Gipfel

Mehrere Berghütten mit einem atemberaubenden Ausblick über die Region La Gruyère erwarten Sie für eine leckere Pause. Feinschmecker können Sterneküchen im Dorf oder in der Höhe geniessen.

Charmey erwartet Sie auch im Winter

In den Hängen von Vounetse und im Dorf von Charmey finden zahlreiche Winteraktivitäten statt. Finden Sie hier mehr Informationen dazu.