To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

At the crossroads of Gruyères, Charmey and Bulle, the village is situated between lake and mountains. Nestling at the foot of the Dent de Broc, it is well worth a visit for its flagship activities.

Home to the chocolate industry of La Gruyère, the village of Broc is the home of the famous Maison Cailler. For over 100 years, the Swiss Chocolate Factory has been perfuming this village, which is home to a second wonder: the Gorges de la Jogne.

Two museums perfect for families

A historical journey awaits you on your visit to Switzerland's favourite chocolate attraction. The Maison Caillerr, the famous chocolate factory of the region, offers an itinerary around chocolate. Between history, production and tasting, the whole family will enjoy this popular attraction in French-speaking part of Switzerland.
Still in the Lac de La Gruyère region, plunge into the world of a hydroelectric plant by visiting Electrobroc. This energy information centre reveals many secrets and offers fun experiences.

A great range of walks

The village of Broc is located on a plateau which gives access to several hikes, with varied characteristics. The most famous hike is undoubtedly the trail of the Gorges de la Jogne. Hiking enthusiasts can easily reach Charmey or Gruyères thanks to the Chemin du Gruyère. Access to the Sentier du Lac de La Gruyère is also easy from this multifaceted village.

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Das Dorf, welches zwischen See und Bergen liegt, befindet sich zwischen Gruyères, Charmey und Bulle. Broc liegt am Fusse des Berges Dent de Broc und ist ganz klar einen Umweg wert.

Das Dorf Broc ist mit der bekannten Schweizer Schokoladenfabrik Maison Cailler die Wiege der Schokoladenindustrie in der Region La Gruyère. Vor über 100 Jahren nahm die Schokolade ihren Platz in der Gemeinde ein. Als zweite Sehenswürdigkeit von Broc zählt die Jaunbachschlucht.

Zwei Museen, die sich gut für Familien eignen

Eine Zeitreise erwartet Sie bei der Besichtigung der beliebten Schweizer Schokoladenfabrik. Maison Cailler bietet einen Parcours rund um das Thema Schokolade. Zwischen Geschichte, Herstellung und Verkostung ist für jedes Familienmitglied etwas dabei.
Tauchen Sie bei einer Besichtigung von Electrobroc in die Welt des Wasserkraftwerkes ein. Das Informationszentrum der Energie lüftet viele Geheimnisse und stellt spielerische Experimente vor.

Schöne Wanderangebote

Das Dorf Broc ist ein idealer Startpunkt für viele, variierte Wanderungen. Die berühmteste darunter ist ohne Zweifel die Jaunbachschlucht. Der Wanderweg "Chemin du Gruyère" führt Wanderer nach Charmey oder Gruyères. Der Zugang zum Rundgang um den Greyerzersee ist ebenfalls einfach ab Broc.