To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Everyone can discover the region of Lac de La Gruyère and La Berra according to his or her wishes. Between nature, history and sport.

A walk along the water, a mountain bike descent, and a trip on the water: the Lac de La Gruyère and La Berra region is a paradise for nature lovers. With family or friends, come and enjoy the wide range of activities on offer in this green area.

Hiking along the water

There are many water sports activities around Lac de La Gruyère. The famous ruins of Ogoz can be visited during a boat trip. Water sports enthusiasts can go there by kayak or even by stand up paddle, thanks to the many rental services available. To enjoy the scenery between lake and mountains, take the Sentier du Lac de La Gruyère (Lake Gruyère Trail). This 43-kilometre hike follows the curves of the lake, offering several possibilities for swimming and picnic spots. To learn all about the history and nature of the man-made lake, the Novilé trails enchant young and old alike. Thanks to an application and didactic panels, 7 itineraries of about 1:30 each cover different themes of local and regional interest.
 

The Gibloux and its gentle landscape

This corner of La Gruyère offers a superb panoramic platform thanks to the Tour du Gibloux, which is open from April to October. Easy to reach on foot, a 360° view of the whole region lies in store for you. This loop of about 2hrs is one of the flagship hikes, alongside many trails that criss-cross the Gibloux region. For example the sculpture trail, which is perfectly suitable for a family outing, even with toddlers.
 

La Berra by foot...

The La Berra cablewaysallow everyone to get to the mountain quickly and without difficulty. Numerous trails cover the slopes of the resort, where Olympic medal skier Mathilde Gremaud was born. The summit and its incredible view can be reached from here; you can walk along the Cousimbert ridge or join the Gîte d'Allières for refreshments or a good meal. The Buvette de La Berra, directly at the bottom of the telemix, also offers an enchanting setting for a moment of relaxation.

...or by mountain bike.

During the summer season, La Berra offers an ideal setting for downhill mountain bike enthusiasts. Thanks to the Berra Bike Park and its 2 tracks of varying difficulty, everyone can enjoy themselves according to their own preferences, in complete safety.

The Lac de La Gruyère region during winter.

In winter, the region of Lac de La Gruyère and La Berra becomes a real playground for winter sports enthusiasts: skiing, snowboarding, Nordic skiing and snowshoeing are enjoyed in this unique setting. The Nordic Region Gibloux completes the offer by proposing numerous snowshoe trails as well as cross-country ski trails, for the pleasure of everyone!

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Jeder kann zwischen Natur, Geschichte und Sport die Region um den See "Lac de La Gruyère" und La Berra auf seine Art und Weise entdecken.

Ob Spaziergänge am Ufer entlang, Mountainbike-Abfahrten oder Wasserausflüge:  die Region um den See "Lac de La Gruyère" und La Berra begeistert Naturliebhaber. Mit der Familie oder Freunden können Sie vom grossen Angebot an Aktivitäten profitieren.

Wanderung am Ufer entlang

Der Wasserspass rund um den See "Lac de La Gruyère" hat keine Grenzen. Die berühmte Ruine von Ogoz kann mit bei einem Bootsausflug besichtigt werden. Wassersportliebhaber finden ihr Glück mit einem Kayak oder Paddle und dank den vielen lokalen Anbietern. Um den Ausblick zwischen See und Bergen zu geniessen, eignet der Rundgang um den Greyerzersee (c’est comme ça sur notre site) perfekt. Diese Wanderung ist 44 Kilometer lang und bietet mehrere Bade- und Picknickmöglichkeiten an. Um alles über die Geschichte und Natur des künstlichen Sees zu entdecken, eignen sich die Novilé-Strecken für Gross und Klein. Dank einer App und didaktischen Tafeln können 7 Strecken von je zirka 1:30 Std. zu verschiedenen lokalen und regionalen Themen entdeckt werden.

Der Gibloux und die sanften Reliefs

Diese Ecke der Region La Gruyère bietet auf dem Turm von Gibloux eine schöne Panoramaplattform mit kostenlosem Zugang von April bis Oktober. Der Turm kann bei einer Wanderung erreicht werden und überrascht mit einer 360° Aussicht über die Region. Der Rundgang von zirka 2:00 Std. ist eine der beliebtesten Wanderungen der Region rund um den Gibloux. Der Skulpturenweg ist eine ideale Wanderung für Familien, auch mit Kleinkindern.

La Berra zu Fuss...

Dank den Bergbahnen von La Berra kann jeder die Bergstation ohne grössere Schwierigkeiten erreichen. Es befinden sich viele Wanderwege in der Station, wo Mathilde Gremaud, berühmte Freestyle-Skifahrerin mit Silber-Medaille an den Olympischen Winterspielen, geboren wurde. Wandern Sie zum Gipfel mit seinem einzigartigen Panorama, folgen Sie dem Kamm vom Cousimbert oder gelangen Sie zur Berghütte "Gîte d'Allières" für eine Erfrischungspause und eine Mahlzeit. Die Berghütte "Buvette de La Berra" befindet sich bei der Bergstation der Kombibahn und sorgt ebenfalls für einen entspannten Moment mit schönem Ausblick.

...mit dem Mountainbike

Während der Sommersaison findet man in La Berra Mountainbike-Abfahrten ab der Bergstation. Dank dem Berra Bike Park und den zwei Pisten unterschiedlicher Schwierigkeiten findet jeder seinen sicheren Spass.

Die Region des Sees "Lac de La Gruyère" im Winter

Im Winter verwandelt sich die Region des Sees "Lac de La Gruyère" und La Berra in ein Spielfeld für Wintersportliebhaber: Ski, Snowboard, Skitouren, Schneeschuhwanderungen. "Nordic Région Gibloux” ergänzt das Angebot mit zahlreichen Schneeschuhwanderungen und Langlaufloipen.