To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Christina Liebherr

Christina Liebherr, show jumper from Fribourg, living in Bulle, writes history in the Swiss equitation.

Christina Liebherr was already known when she was a young lady. At the age of 19 she has won already four medals at the junior European championship. In 2004 Christina Liebherr enters the Swiss elite of equitation. Thenceforward she celebrates numerous important successes at tournaments with her horse “No Mercy”. Particularly she participated 2004 in the Olympic Games in Athens. In 2008 in Peking Christina Liebherr succeeded with her team and won the bronze medal.

All her horses are accommodated on her stud Baumetta in Riaz which is 30’000m2 big and doubtless one of the most beautiful and best equipped studs in Europe. Christina Liebherr gives everything to be able to practice optimally.

Contemporaneously to her sports career, Christina Liebherr successfully graduated from tourism college. Moreover she completed a work experience year in our marketing department of "FRIBOURG REGION". If Christina Liebherr was going to work in this business sector again after her sports career, she would never ever want to miss the contact to her horses.

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Afin de vous offrir la meilleure expérience web, nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies de suivi conformément à notre politique de confidentialité.

Plus d'info

Christina Liebherr

Christina Liebherr, sympathique Fribourgeoise domiciliée à Bulle, est entrée dans l'histoire des cavaliers helvétiques.

Très jeune déjà, Christina Liebherr s'est forgée une excellente réputation dans le milieu de l’équitation. En effet, à l’âge de 17-19 ans, elle avait déjà gagné quatre médailles aux Championnats d'Europe en tant que junior. Puis, c’est en 2004 que Christina Liebherr est entrée dans l'élite des cavaliers helvétiques. Elle accumula dès lors plusieurs grands succès avec son cheval « No Mercy » lors de compétitions importantes. Elle participa notamment aux JO d’Athènes en 2004 et aux JO de Pékin en 2008 où elle termina à la troisième place en équipe.

Christina Liebherr possède plusieurs chevaux à la Baumetta qui est sans doute l’une des écuries de saut d’obstacle les plus belles et modernes d’Europe. Grâce à ce manège de 30'000 m2 situé à Riaz, Christina Liebherr a mis toutes les chances de son côté pour une préparation optimale.

Christina Liebherr a suivi une formation d'agent en tourisme en parallèle à sa carrière. Elle a d’ailleurs effectué un stage d’une année au sein du département marketing à l’Union Fribourgeoise du Tourisme. Si elle est amenée à travailler plus tard dans ce domaine, elle souhaite que là aussi, son activité ait un rapport avec les chevaux.

Signaler une erreur

Plus d'info

Cela pourrait aussi vous intéresser