Parcours Montsoflo – Les Fornis

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Moderately difficult

Length : 4 km

Duration : 2.3 hours

Type of activity : Sport

This family walk is suitable for all and takes you to Montsofloz aux Fornis, where you can savour the panoramic view over the Lac de la Gruyère, bordered by the slopes of the Gibloux and then across the plateau to the Jura chain.

SwitzerlandMobility: route 280
La Roche, Montsofloz - La Roche, Montsofloz

This easy, sunny route is ideal for those who are new to walking in snowshoes. It is also accessible for the whole family.
Start in the parking area at the Auberge de Montsofloz or the car park in Le Brand and walk down to the hamlet of Montsofloz via a small path opposite the combined chair lift and ski tow. You will arrive back at the same point.
Once you have your snowshoes on, start by crossing the pasture, where everyone, young and old, can enjoy a clear view over the lake of La Gruyère, the Gibloux and the Moléson. The descent winds through the forest to the stream at Le Stoutz. If winter has done its work, you will see a beautiful frozen waterfall. Once you have crossed the stream, walk back up the left bank to where Les Fornis farm nestles into the hillside. You will cross a few small tributaries of Le Stoutz as you return. Stop at the Auberge du Montsofloz or the Restaurant du Brand for a well-deserved rest.

Ascents: 300 m
Descents: 300 m

Information


SRM La Berra
La Roche

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Moderately difficult

Length : 4 km

Duration : 2.3 hours

Type of activity : Sport

Download files

You may also be interested in

Afin de vous offrir la meilleure expérience web, nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies de suivi conformément à notre politique de confidentialité.

Plus d'info

Parcours Montsoflo – Les Fornis

Propriétés de l'itinéraire

Difficulté : Moyen

Longueur : 4 km

Durée : 2.3 heures

Type d'activité : Sport

Ce tracé familial et accessible à tous vous mène de Montsoflo aux Fornis, où vous pourrez savourer le large panorama sur le lac de la Gruyère, bordé de la colline du Gibloux, puis au-delà du plateau sur la chaîne du Jura.

SuisseMobile: itinéraire 280
La Roche, Montsoflo - La Roche, Montsoflo

Cet itinéraire facile et ensoleillé est idéal pour débuter la raquette. Il est accessible à toute la famille également.

Le départ se fait depuis le parking de l’Auberge de Montsoflo ou depuis le parking du Brand, d’où vous descendrez vers le hameau de Montsoflo via un petit sentier en face du télémixte. L’arrivée se fera au même point.

Chaussés de vos raquettes, vous débutez par une traversée sur un pâturage, où petits et grands profiterez d’une vue dégagée sur le Lac de La Gruyère, Le Gibloux et le Moléson. La descente serpente dans la forêt pour vous amener jusqu’au ruisseau du Stoutz. Si l’hiver a bien fait travail, vous pourrez y admirer une jolie cascade de glace. Après la traversée du ruisseau, la remontée en rive gauche vous conduit jusqu’à la colline où se niche la ferme Les Fornis. Sur le trajet du retour vous traverserez quelques petits affluents du Stoutz. Pour une pause bien méritée, il vous sera possible de vous restaurer à l’Auberge de Montsoflo ou au Restaurant du Brand.

Information


SRM La Berra
La Roche

Cet itinéraire non préparé est balisé. Vous empruntez ce sentier sous votre propre responsabilité.

Propriétés de l'itinéraire

Difficulté : Moyen

Longueur : 4 km

Durée : 2.3 heures

Type d'activité : Sport

Documents à télécharger

Signaler une erreur

Plus d'info

Cela pourrait aussi vous intéresser