To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Between tradition, crafts and gastronomy, the dynamic town of Bulle represents a gateway to La Gruyère.

A real link between Lausanne and Fribourg-Bern, the town of Bulle marks the gateway to the Pre-Alps. Bulle, the capital of La Gruyère, is full of cultural, sporting and leisure activities all year round.

Bulle, a thousand-year-old history

A town rich in history, Bulle is home to the local museum Musée gruérien and its permanent exhibition "La Gruyère, itinéraires et empreinte". The 7 themes presented are based on the rich heritage of Bulle and La Gruyère. The visit continues outside easily with the Historical Tour. Thanks to this route, discover the historical curiosities of the Gruyère capital. Between April and October, the tower opens its doors and awaits lovers of panoramic views from its summit.

Bulle, a town with many different events

A town of encounters, the city of Bulle is home to a variety of events. In summer, the Folk Market animates the historic town centre on Thursday mornings. Visitors can take the opportunity to discover the flavours and traditions of our region. At the end of the summer, the traditional Benichon reunites families and friends around a typical meal. In the autumn, the largest gastronomic fair in Switzerland, the Salon Suisse des Goûts et Terroirs, takes over. Numerous cultural and sporting activities complete the attractions of this pleasant town. Halfway between Geneva and Bern, between French and German-speaking Switzerland.

Bulle, a town surrounded by greenery

The town of Bulle benefits from a privileged location in the heart of the green Gruyère region. The many parks in the town centre are complemented by the forêt de Bouleyres and la Chia. These two wooded areas offer a pleasant setting for hikes of various difficulties. For a swim, the Morlon beach is less than 10 minutes away by car. It can also be accessed by public transport Mobul and then on foot in about 20 minutes.
La forêt de Bouleyres can be reached on foot in 15 minutes from the town centre. An ideal place for relaxation and outdoor sports, it is home to numerous footpaths and a "parcours vita". A beautiful playground is available for families for a fun time and for the more adventurous... you can walk to the Morlon beach for a relaxing time or walk to the medieval town of Gruyères.
To gain a little altitude, La Chia and its alternative relaxation and nature at less than 5 minutes by car from the town centre. Along the river La Trême, take advantage of the Sentier des pauvres to discover the Part-Dieu, a former Carthusian monastery. Other possibilities are available to discover this quiet area, at about an altitude of 1000m.

Afin de vous offrir la meilleure expérience web, nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies de suivi conformément à notre politique de confidentialité.

Plus d'info

Entre tradition, artisanat et gastronomie, la dynamique ville de Bulle représente une porte d'entrée sur La Gruyère.

Véritable pont entre Lausanne et Fribourg-Bern, la Ville de Bulle marque la porte d'entrée sur les Préalpes. Chef-lieu de La Gruyère, Bulle regorge d'activités culturelles, sportives et de loisirs toute l'année.

Bulle, une histoire millénaire

Ville d'histoire, Bulle accueille le Musée gruérien et son exposition permanente "La Gruyère, itinéraires et empreinte". Les 7 thématiques présentées reviennent sur le riche patrimoine de Bulle et de La Gruyère. La visite se poursuit facilement en extérieur avec le Circuit historique. Grâce à ce parcours, découvrez les curiosités historiques du chef-lieu gruérien. Entre avril et octobre, le Donjon vous ouvre ses portes et attend les amateurs de panorama en son sommet.

Bulle, une ville d'événements

Cité de rencontres, la ville de Bulle abrite des manifestations variées. En été, le Marché folklorique anime le centre-ville historique les jeudis matin. Les visiteurs en profitent pour découvrir les saveurs et les traditions de notre région. A la fin de l'été, la traditionnelle Bénichon réunit les familles et les amis autour d'un repas typique. L'automne venu, c'est le Salon Suisse des Goûts et Terroirs, la plus grande foire gastronomique de Suisse, qui prend le relais. De nombreuses activités culturelles et sportives viennent compléter l'offre de cette ville agréable. A mi-chemin entre Genève et Bern, entre Suisse romande et Suisse allemande.

Bulle, une ville entourée de verdure

La Ville de Bulle bénéficie d'une situation privilégiée au coeur de la verdoyante Gruyère. Aux nombreux parcs du centre-ville répondent la forêt de Bouleyres et la Chia. Ces deux régions boisées offrent un cadre agréable pour des randonnées aux difficultés variées. Pour un moment baignade, la plage de Morlon se situe à moins de 10 minutes de voiture.
La forêt de Bouleyres est accessible en 15 minutes environ du centre-ville. Zone de détente et de sports en plein air, elle accueille de nombreux sentiers pédestres et un parcours vita. Une belle place de jeux attend les familles pour un moment de rire et pour les plus aventureux... on peut rejoindre la plage de Morlon pour un moment détente ou encore la Cité médiévale de Gruyères à pied.
Pour prendre un peu d'altitude, La Chia et l'alternative détente et nature à moins de 5 minutes en voiture du centre-ville. Le long de la rivière La Trême, on profite du Sentier des pauvres pour découvrir la Part-Dieu, une ancienne chartreuses. D'autres possibilités permettent de découvrir cette zone tranquille, à environ 1000m d'altitude.